PDA

View Full Version : Audio Commentaries



Vengeance
04-06-2007, 07:08 PM
Just wondering how I can use DVD Lab Pro (which is what I use for my menus) to add an additional audio track to a video. And how do I like...make it accessable from the main menu?

I need some help...lol

-Dan

ReverendBeastly
04-06-2007, 07:47 PM
Lotsa DVD-lab questions can be answered at the DVD-lab Wiki (http://dvdlab.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page).

If you can't find your answer there, I'll assist.

Vengeance
04-06-2007, 08:20 PM
Thanks man! will take a peek!

boon23
04-07-2007, 01:50 AM
you just add the additional audio track. It is as simple as that. DVD LAB PRO cna handle as many audio tracks as you want to and you cn also select, what is displayed, when they are chosen (English, French, German, Russian, etc).
You can add an audio selection menu or even add the audio selection to the main menu (like I did fo rmy HEAT edit). DVD LAB PRO lets you totally customize the DVD to do what you want.

ReverendBeastly
04-07-2007, 01:55 AM
Yeah, I love DVD-lab, but the learning curve on the audio track selection was a real bitch.

boon23
04-07-2007, 01:57 AM
I enjoy their help section, it is quite easy to understand and helped me a lot (which I cannot say from mayn help sections). As soon as I found what I was lookign for, I could start using it. ..and now I love my "vmg commands" and mny palylists and stuff. DLP is just great.

mrchicago
04-19-2007, 07:47 PM
the guys who did mystery science theater 3000 do commentaries at http://www.rifftrax.com, it is like 2 or 3 bucks for a download, but i think itll be fun to add it on something like star wars ep2 or something